Saltar al contenido principal
Version: 4.x

Guided Tours: Options

Description​

The guided tours give users the ability to complete walk-throughs (or tours) to better understand the interface they are learning to use.

Guided Tours Options configuration allows setting of permissions for the tours.

How to Access​

System -> Manage -> Guided Tours

Click the Options toolbar button.

Screenshot​

Guided tours options

Form Fields​

Permissions​

To change the permissions for this extension, do the following.

  • Select the Group by clicking its title located on the left.
  • Find the desired Action. Possible Actions are:
    • Configure ACL & Options. Users can edit the options and permissions of this extension.
    • Configure Options Only. Users can edit the options except the permissions of this extension.
    • Access Administration Interface. Users can access user administration interface of this extension.
    • Create. Users can create content of this extension.
    • Delete. Users can delete content of this extension.
    • Edit. Users can edit content of this extension.
    • Edit State. User can change the published state and related information for content of this extension.
    • Edit Own. Users can edit own created content of this extension.
  • Select the desired permission for the action you wish to change. Possible settings are:
    • Inherited. Inherited for users in this Group from the Global Configuration permissions of this extension.
    • Allowed. Allowed for users in this Group. Note that, if this action is Denied at one of the higher levels, the Allowed permission here will not take effect. A Denied setting cannot be overridden.
    • Denied. Denied for users in this Group.
  • Click Save in Toolbar at top. When the screen refreshes, the Calculated Setting column will show the effective permission for this Group and Action.

Toolbar​

At the top of the page you will see the toolbar shown in the Screenshot above. The functions are:

  • Save. Saves the item and stays in the current screen.
  • Save & Close. Saves the item and closes the current screen.
  • Close. Closes the current screen and returns to the previous screen without saving any modifications you may have made.
  • Help. Opens this help screen.